Left Aggies Graphic

Site Links

Texas Teams

Texas Venues

Other NCAA Teams

Other Links


Big Twelve Football Match-Up against the Longhorns and the Sooners 


The Big 12 Conference is a NCCA Division-I football league that is comprised of many power-house football programs. Officially formed in 1994, conference play began in the fall of 1996 between the teams in the conference, which include: the Oklahoma Sooners, the Colorado Buffaloes, the Iowa State Cyclones, the Kansas Jayhawks, the Kansas State Wildcats, the Nebraska Cornhuskers, the Missouri Tigers, the Baylor Bears, the Oklahoma State Cowboys, the Texas Tech Red Raiders, the Texas Longhorns and the Texas A&M Aggies.


The Big 12 Championship game is a favorite match-up for all football fans. It pins the North Division Champion against the champion from the South Division. In 2009 it will be played in the Dallas Cowboys new stadium in Arlington, Texas. Big 12 football teams also play in several bowls every year, including the number one Big 12 team who is always invited to the Fiesta Bowl and the number two Big 12 football team that is always invited to the Cotton Bowl.


The Big 12 football teams in regular season action, play eight games, five against the teams within their own division (North or South) and than three other games against teams in the opposite division. This scheduling is under-consideration for change because teams like Nebraska and Oklahoma want to meet every year in regular season play. Scheduling plans like the one used by the Southeastern Conference and the Atlantic Coast Conference are being considered. The Big 12 Championship match-up is always exciting, be sure to get your tickets now for what is guaranteed to be another great football game!


© 2018 AggiesFootballTickets.com
Terms of Service


Purchase Aggies Football Tickets Aggies Football Schedule National Association of Ticket Brokers Verified Business Member Means You're Protected

Team Roster

Coaches Players Past Players
Left Fringe Graphic